Near misses

Work with the KWS starts in two days, so naturally Murphy’s Law has been out in greater than normal force, because otherwise life would just be way too damn easy. A couple of days ago, while I was reaching for a binder of music on the floor, I somehow hit my lip on my reed desk. I’m still not sure how that even happened. Then tonight, I knocked my coffee grinder off the kitchen counter. Despite the counter being only waist height, and me being six feet tall, the plastic cover somehow managed to bounce – off a carpeted floor – high enough to hit me in the mouth. It occurs to me that having someone supervise me everywhere I go might be a good idea for safety’s sake.

Leave a Reply

