Beginnings

Greetings, everyone. I’ve finally started a blog after years of talking about it and not really doing anything about it. I’m a passionately opinionated person about many things, especially things of a musical or caffeinated nature, so it seems logical for me to establish this blog as a platform from which to present my thoughts. I hope to use it to document what’s going through my head as I navigate the deeply strange transition between music school and “real life” as a professional musician.

I don’t harbour any illusions about the importance of this blog, but my secret (or at least it was secret before I posted this) hope is that it will be of some benefit to those who are making the fascinating and sometimes terrifying journey towards a life in music. I welcome your messages, thoughts and comments at any time. I wish you all the best with whatever journey you are currently on in life.

Leave a Reply

